Doctor Writes A Letter To Patients With A Chronic Illness

cropped-doctor_talking_with_a_patient.jpg

Why aren’t Medical Schools teaching a class on Doctor/Patient relationships and the insecurities and communications (and miscommunications) that happen between them?

I know it would have been a much more pleasant experience for me all those years, if a doctor would have had the guts to just say, “I’m sorry… I can’t help you. Please find a new doctor.”

It would have been so much easier than their favorite go-to, “Go see a psychiatrist”.

After the scores of “insecure” doctors I have been to over the years, I think I just might, thank you.

Click to read the letter, “A Letter To Patients With Chronic Disease“, by Dr. Rob Lamberts in his blog. He actually sounds like he gets it!

Leave a Reply

